Amici’s Pizza San Francisco

November 20, 2005 at 7:18 pm | Posted in News | Leave a comment

6Ok, so I was born in New York. I have sampled many of the city’s finest pizza eateries by the slice over the years and I consider myself a guy who knows pizza. Let’s face it, I love pizza. Not a week goes by that I don’t have at least one large pie show up to the house so that I can rekindle my love affair with the peasant bread. Moving to San Francisco a couple of years ago, posed a little bit of a problem for me. I had to learn all of the great eateries from sandwiches to pizza. I am a man who loves food of all types and all price ranges, but my heart belongs to sandwiches and pizza. I tried a few pizza places with friends who said that they, “knew a good place? for pizza. Places like Pizza Orgasmica or other San Francisco syndicated pizza. No thanks. Then one day Danielle suggested I try Amici’s. I saw the menu and was a little hesitant as there were some “California Style? pizzas on there (the topping combinations, not the sizes), but we fired one up anyway. Well, I was very happy. Thin crust, good sauce (not too bitter) and real cheese and toppings. This was my new spot. Now, I order Amici’s from their Union St. location, every week. We usually get a large anitpasti salad and Margherita pizza with chicken (so California) and I love it. The salad is great and they only use fresh lettuce, mozzarella, kalamata olives and other produce. The pizza is thin, cooked until it is just about to burn (great), and just plain delicious. The only drawback to Amici’s is the price. They are more expensive than any other pizza places in San Francisco (that I have found), but it has not kept me from calling them everytime I need a pie. It is worth the money.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

